Friday, November 2, 2012

The Abbey Road Sessions by Kylie Minogue Album Review #AbbeyRoadSessions

I always have been a fan of Kylie Minogue, especially the song Can't Get You Out of My Head. I remember playing iy on repeat when I was doing my homework. That is why I was so excited to review her new album The Abbey Road Sessions. I love how she reworked the favorites, like Kylie Can't Get You Out of My Head. I love the orchestral arrangement and it is so sublime along with her beautiful voice. 
She has been celebrating her 25th Anniversary in music, all throughout 2012. It has been an extraordinary career so far—60 million global album sales, multiple hit singles, global tours, and industry accolades—all of which has permanently cemented her place in music history as a bona fide superstar.
The Abbey Road Sessions features sixteen tracks, all radically reworked, spanning Kylie’s incredible twenty-five-year career. It was recorded in London’s legendary Abbey Road Studios with Kylie’s band and a full orchestra. The album features many of Kylie’s best-known hits and previously unreleased tracks. Over all sixteen tracks, one thing becomes very clear—stripped of her high-end pop production, the emotional resonance of Kylie’s songs has never been clearer, and her voice has never sounded better.

Whats most touching is that Kylie is a breast cancer survivor and donates her time to American Cancer Society, as well as amFAR for AIDS research. And Kylie’s latest single “Flower” is a song she wrote several years ago following her battle with breast cancer, to the child she wishes she might one day still have. That is so touching to learn of her struggle and how she has over come it all. 
Overall, The Abbey Road Sessions, is a good album to keep you in a good mood when you listen to it.

    Can't get enough?
      Kylie will appear on
    Dancing With The Stars on November 13th and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno on November 14th to perform “The Locomotion.”
    Check it Out -Links To Buy Album:

    The Abbey Road Sessions Track Listing:
    1. All The Lovers
    2. On A Night Like This
    3. Better The Devil You Know
    4. Hand On Your Heart
    5. I Believe In You
    6. Come Into My World
    7. Finer Feelings
    8. Confide In Me
    9. Slow
    10. The Locomotion
    11. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
    12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
    13. Flower
    14. I Should Be So Lucky
    15. Love At First Sight
    16. Never Too Late

    I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.